An extremely joyful journey

There was darkness

only darkness,

darkness everywhere.

Suddenly I thought

It is boring

Then I found a torch light – my body

I switched the torch light on

with my will power

Then a huge universe emerged

It looked vastly fascinating

and exciting

I liked it very much

and started enjoying it

I continued enjoying it

for about 30 years

But then I started feeling

incompleteness

as I went further

I started feeling some pain

I realized that

I was tied to

an elastic rope of consciousness

The pain increased as I moved further away

the rope is now weathered and feeble

If I move further away, the rope will surely break

At times I feel that

I can buy another rope

in the form of another life

and continue exploring

but the pain seems to ever increase

as if it is being transferred

from one rope to another

So I have decided to stop

As I stopped

I realized that

The rope itself was pulling me in

towards the center

There seems no effort

needed in going back

I am now being continuously pulled in

by the force of grace

towards the darkness

Just like the gravity pulls

its parts towards itself

An extremely joyful journey

The joy of returning home.

 

Leave a Reply

