There is no limit to my ignorance

At one point, I thought I was my body. I ate meat. I drank spirit. I ate only the tastiest food. I was very proud of my body. I thought I was a happy person. But after sometime, I became restless.

DSC_2233

Now I stopped eating junk foods. I became a vegetarian. I ate only sattvic food. Now I was very proud of being a vegetarian. I thought I have become a holy man. I thought I am the happiest person in the world. But after sometime, I became restless again.

Now I started to control my senses. I stopped to stare at the beautiful women in the streets. I only listened to holy songs or bhajans. I always kept god in my mind. I thought I have become an ascetic. But after sometime, I became restless again.

Now I started doing yoga. I did pranayama. I chanted “Aum”. I did meditation. Energy started flowing in my body. Then I thought I found the god. I thought I have become a yogi. But after sometime, I became restless again.

Now I started observing silence. I listened to the background sound. I started to listen to the tick-tock of the clock. I started to notice the sky, not the cloud. I noticed the silence from where the noises came. I thought I am the peace, devoid of any qualities. I thought I have found the god. I thought I have become the Shiva. But after sometime, I became restless again.

There is no limit to my ignorance. I am still trying to find the god. I am still trying to be happy.

One thought on “There is no limit to my ignorance

  1. Pingback: Meditation will not happen until you stop creating ‘new karma’ – Sagar P. Parajuli

Leave a Reply

